Principal Investigators

Ehsan Toyserkani, PhD, PEng

Network Director and Theme 3 Leader
University of Waterloo
Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Email: ehsan.toyserkani@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x37560
Lab: Multi-Scale Additive Manufacturing Laboratory

Mathieu Brochu, PhD, ing.

Associate Director and Theme 4 Leader
McGill University
Dept. of Materials Engineering
Email: mathieu.brochu@mcgill.ca
Phone: (514) 398-2354
Lab: The Laboratory for Powder Processing and Additive Manufacturing of Advanced Materials (P2[AM]2)

Paul Bishop, PhD, PEng

Theme 1 Leader
Dalhousie University
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Email: Paul.Bishop@dal.ca
Phone: (902) 494-1520
Lab: Particulate Material Research

Steven Cockcroft, PhD, PEng

Theme 2 Leader
University of British Columbia
Dept. of Materials Engineering
Email: Steve.Cockcroft@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-3669
Lab: The Centre for Metallurgical Process Engineering

Carl Blais, PhD, ing.

Node Leader
Universite Laval
Département de génie des mines
Département de la métallurgie et des matériaux
Email: carl.blais@gmn.ulaval.ca
Phone: (418) 656-2131 x2049
Lab: Laboratoire de métallurgie des poudres

Hani Henein, PhD, PEng

Node Leader
University of Alberta
Dept. of Chemical and Materials Engineering
Email: hani.henein@ualberta.ca
Phone: (780) 492-7304
Lab: Advanced Materials & Processing Laboratory (AMPL)

Hani Naguib, PhD, PEng

Node Leader
University of Toronto
Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering
Dept. of mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Email: hani.naguib@utoronto.ca
Phone: (416) 978-7054
Lab: Smart Adaptive Polymers & Composites Laboratory
Node Leaders

Ehsan Toyserkani, PhD, PEng

Network Director and Theme 3 Leader
University of Waterloo
Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Email: ehsan.toyserkani@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x37560
Lab: Multi-Scale Additive Manufacturing Laboratory

Mathieu Brochu, PhD, ing.

Associate Director and Theme 4 Leader
McGill University
Dept. of Materials Engineering
Email: mathieu.brochu@mcgill.ca
Phone: (514) 398-2354
Lab: The Laboratory for Powder Processing and Additive Manufacturing of Advanced Materials (P2[AM]2)

Paul Bishop, PhD, PEng

Theme 1 Leader
Dalhousie University
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Email: Paul.Bishop@dal.ca
Phone: (902) 494-1520
Lab: Particulate Material Research

Steven Cockcroft, PhD, PEng

Theme 2 Leader
University of British Columbia
Dept. of Materials Engineering
Email: Steve.Cockcroft@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-3669
Lab: The Centre for Metallurgical Process Engineering

Carl Blais, PhD, ing.

Node Leader
Universite Laval
Département de génie des mines
Département de la métallurgie et des matériaux
Email: carl.blais@gmn.ulaval.ca
Phone: (418) 656-2131 x2049
Lab: Laboratoire de métallurgie des poudres

Hani Henein, PhD, PEng

Node Leader
University of Alberta
Dept. of Chemical and Materials Engineering
Email: hani.henein@ualberta.ca
Phone: (780) 492-7304
Lab: Advanced Materials & Processing Laboratory (AMPL)

Hani Naguib, PhD, PEng

Node Leader
University of Toronto
Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering
Dept. of mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Email: hani.naguib@utoronto.ca
Phone: (416) 978-7054
Lab: Smart Adaptive Polymers & Composites Laboratory
Other Principal Investigators

Yusuf Altintas, PhD, PEng

University of British Columbia
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Email: altintas@mech.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-5622
Lab: Manufacturing Automation Laboratory

Gisele Azimi, PhD, PEng

University of Toronto
Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering
Email: g.azimi@utoronto.ca
Phone: (416) 946-7568
Lab: Laboratory for Strategic Materials

Kaan Erkorkmaz, PhD, PEng

University of Waterloo
Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Email: kaane@mecheng1.uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x35214
Lab: Precision Controls Lab

Amir Khajepour, PhD, PEng

University of Waterloo
Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Email: akhajepo@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x36159
Lab: Mechatronic Vehicle Systems Lab

Mir Behrad Khamesee, PhD, PEng

University of Waterloo
Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Email: khamesee@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x35095
Lab: Maglev Microrobotics Laboratory

Daan Maijer, PhD, PEng

Univeristy of British Columbia
Dept. of Materials Engineering
Email: Daan.Maijer@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-6013
Lab: Centre for Metallurgical Process Engineering

Damiano Pasini, PhD, ing.

McGill University
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Email: damiano.pasini@mcgill.ca
Phone: (514) 398-6295
Lab: Pasini Group

Kevin Plucknett, PhD, PEng

Dalhousie University
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Email: Kevin.Plucknett@dal.ca 
Phone: (902) 494-3297 

Ahmed Qureshi, PhD, PEng

University of Alberta
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Email: ahmed.qureshi@ualberta.ca
Phone: (780) 492-3609

Mihaela Vlasea, PhD

University of Waterloo
Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Email: mlvlasea@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x38329
Lab: Multi-Scale Additive Manufacturing Laboratory

Mary Wells, PhD, PEng

University of Waterloo
Dept. of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
Email: mawells@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567 x38356

Yaoyao Fiona Zhao, PhD

McGill University
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Email: yaoyao.zhao@mcgill.ca
Phone: (514) 398-2523 
Lab: Additive Design and Manufacturing Lab

Collaborators

Vladimir Brailovski, PhD, ing.

École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS)
Département de génie mécanique
Email: vladimir.brailovski@etsmtl.ca
Phone: (514) 396-8594
Lab: Laboratoire sur les alliages à mémoire et systèmes intelligents (LAMSI)

Jill Urbanic, PhD, PEng

University of Windsor
Dept. of Mechanical, Automotive and Materials Engineering
Email: jurbanic@uwindsor.ca
Phone: (519) 253-3000 x2633

Yu Zou, PhD

University of Toronto
Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering
Dept. of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
Email: mse.zou@utoronto.ca
Lab: Laboratory for Extreme Mechanics & Additive Manufacturing